Last Day of the Rest of My Life

Tomorrow is the big day that I have been waiting for…my last day as a freshman! While part of me is beyond ecstatic about this, part of me is terrified that I will no longer be a freshman. Looking back on this past year there have been extreme highs, and deeply painful lows, some of which just recently occurred. In this past week alone one of my roommates, and a someone who I would have called a best friend, decided to move dorms (with one week left) without telling me. However, I also found out that next year my housing has changed and that I will now be living with one of my really good friends on campus! This week was also exams week, which just for the record are completely awful. But anyways, I’m almost done. It’s been a whirlwind of a year, but it is now (or at least in 23 hours) officially over. And honestly I have no clue how I should feel about this.

Leave a comment